Where We Work

The South Africa TB Program support TB activities in all 9 provinces.  The program works closely with the South African National Department of Health and the provincial Department of Health: Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Northwest, Northern Cape, and Western Cape  and including the South African Government’s 26 priority districts.

The geographic focus of the program is based on:

  • Current USAID/Southern Africa support
  • High HIV/AIDS and TB prevalence levels
  • TB and TB/HIV Program performance
  • Greatest degree of poverty and reliance on the public health system


South Africa Province Map


LimpopoNorth westGuatengmpumalangaFree StateKwazulu-NatalEastern CapeWestern CapeNorthern Cape